Board of Trustees

Victoria College is governed by the Victoria College Board of Trustees. The board consists of seven members who are elected by Victoria County voters.

Board Members 

Ron Walker

Ronald B. Walker
Chair, District 7
Occupation: Attorney
Member since 1985
Term expires in 2020

Luis Guerra

Luis A. Guerra
Vice Chair, District 2
Occupation: Engineer
Member since 2008
Term expires in 2018

 V. Bland Proctor

V. Bland Proctor
Secretary, District 3 
Occupation: Attorney 
Member since 2011
Term expires in 2020      

 Michelle A. Yates Michelle A. Yates
Member, District 1
Occupation: Education
Member since 2015
Term expires in 2018
John Zacek

John E. Zacek
Member, District 4
Occupation: Banking Executive 
Member since 2016
Term expires in 2022

Catherine McHaney

Catherine R. McHaney
Member, District 6
Occupation: Newspaper Co-owner
Member since 1985
Term expires in 2022

 canodaniel.jpg Daniel A. Cano
Member, District 5
Occupation: Physician
Member since 2016
Term expires in 2016  

Board Meetings & Information

The VC Board of Trustees conducts regular meetings at 4 p.m. on the third Monday of every other month. The Board meets in the Corporate Training Room of the Academic Building, Room 101, located on the VC campus.

Board Committees

Facilities Committee
V. Bland Proctor (Chair), Ron Walker, John Zacek

Finance & Resources Committee
Luis A. Guerra (Chair), John A. Villafranca, John Zacek

Personnel & Policy Committee
Catherine McHaney (Chair), Luis A. Guerra, Michelle A. Yates

Student Success & Programs Committee
Catherine McHaney, V. Bland Proctor, Michelle A. Yates


Pirate Portal


Want More Info?
© 2016 Victoria College | 2200 E. Red River | Victoria, TX 77901 | (361) 573-3291 | (877) 843-4369