VCs chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducts new scholars

Victoria College’s Zeta Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted new VC honors students last month in a Friday evening ceremony. Phi Theta Kappa is a national honor society for students attending two-year colleges.

Membership in this honor society provides opportunities for students to develop leadership skills and participate in service projects. It also provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and ideals with other honor students. Additionally, the fellowship of other two-year scholars stimulates interest in continuing academic excellence. To become a member of PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and have completed at least 12 hours of college-level coursework.


The following VC students were inducted into PTK’s Zeta Gamma Chapter:                           

Wendy Anzaldua

Collin Brewer

Richard Butschek

Courtney Cardenas

Alex Castillo

Emily Chaney

Patrick Charlton

Melissa Daly

Jeffrey Daniel

Zeke Dierlam

Megan Forman

Rebecca Immenhauser

Chade Joines

Mary Kash

Kristen Kelly

Amanda Kubicek

Aaron Linden

Kristina Martinez

Shelby Monroe

Huy Nguyen

Kevin Oliver

Crystal Paniagua

Michael Picha

Shonna Poland

Jeremiah Prichard

Tina Reyes

Shenell Richards

Ruben Soliz

John Sweet

Lexie Terry

Denise Villalon


posted on Thursday, March 1, 2012 by Katy Long

Published: Thursday, 01 March 2012

Pirate Portal


© 2016 Victoria College | 2200 E. Red River | Victoria, TX 77901 | (361) 573-3291 | (877) 843-4369