Ten graduate from Victoria College Police Academy

Ten students recently graduated from the Victoria College Police Academy. Commencement speaker Capt. Herb Tucker of the Victoria County Sheriff’s Office welcomed the new graduates as colleagues in law enforcement and told them to always do what is right. Quintin Moses was named class valedictorian and Ariana Vavrusa earned the John F. Baylor Award, which is given to the outstanding student in the class. Pictured are, seated from left: Christopher Marlow, Ariana Vavrusa, Lisha O’Riley, Nathanial Robinson, Steven Ross, and Garrett Davidson. Standing from left are, Capt. Herb Tucker, Lt. Chris Garcia, Investigator Tony Daniel, Joshua Sorensen, Salvador Sanchez II, Quintin Moses, Matthew Dailey, Sgt. Julian Huerta, and Police Academy Director Kelly Phelps.
Published: Thursday, 23 May 2013

Pirate Portal


© 2016 Victoria College | 2200 E. Red River | Victoria, TX 77901 | (361) 573-3291 | (877) 843-4369