VCs Phi Theta Kappa chapter inducts 36 new members

Victoria College’s Zeta Gamma Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society recently welcomed 36 students into its ranks. The honor society recognizes academic excellence of two-year college students. It also provides opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.

Keynote speaker Jonathan Anderson, VC music professor and men’s basketball coach, urged PTK members to seek challenges and opportunities to make themselves marketable.

“Country artist Brad Paisley had a tune called ‘I Can’t Change the World,’” Anderson said. “Hopefully, you can affect people in a positive way through what you do. Look at things as a challenge. Even though Brad Paisley disagrees, I do think you can change the world.”

New PTK inductees, joined by faculty advisors Nacona Nix and Matt Weiler, are:

  •     Suzanne Ashley
  •     John Bedwell
  •     Austin Bone
  •     Jaimee Butler
  •     Christine Chang
  •     Marco Chavarria
  •     Briatta Dominguez
  •     Bryana Frazer
  •     Jehu Garcia
  •     Darron Gaus
  •     Marissa Hartfield
  •     Connor Hollady
  •     Marissa Holsey
  •     Morgan Klaevemann
  •     Tara Leopold
  •     Alexis Lopez
  •     Jonathan Lozano
  •     Jenna Lynch
  •     Taylor Malatek
  •     Shayla Marshall
  •     Lauren McDaniel
  •     James McCulloch
  •     Bryn McNabb
  •     Reagan Mozisek
  •     Kevin Parma
  •     Tyler Sample
  •     John Schlembach
  •     James Semper
  •     Aileen Smith
  •     Joshua Valenzuela
  •     Luis Vazquez
  •     Akshay Verma
  •     Amber Warren
  •     Blake Westbrook
  •     Shaun Wright
  •     Analise Ybarbo


Published: Thursday, 17 April 2014

Pirate Portal


© 2016 Victoria College | 2200 E. Red River | Victoria, TX 77901 | (361) 573-3291 | (877) 843-4369