Vocational Nursing

Victoria College’s Vocational Nursing Program offers a twelve-month certificate program offered on the main campus in Victoria, and at VC’s other locations in Cuero, Gonzales, and Hallettsville. The VN Program is fully approved by the Texas Board of Nursing.

Successful completion of the program will enable you to apply to write the National Licensure Exam for Practical Nurses (NCLEX-PN). Satisfactory achievement on the examination will qualify you for licensure as a vocational nurse.

 Vocational Nursing Program Information Sessions

Information will include prerequisite changes, curriculum changes, admission requirements, course requirements, estimated tuition and fees and financial assistance.  Starting May 2015, the VN Program will begin in the Summer Semester.  There will NO longer be an August admission.  It is very important anyone interested in applying to the VN program for 2016-2017 attend an Information Session.

Information Session Brochures

pdf Victoria

pdf Cuero

pdf Hallettsville

pdf Gonzales

Contact Us


Darla Guajardo
Director of Nursing  Career, Health, & Technical Professions
Phone: (361) 582-2551
Email: Darla.Guajardo@VictoriaCollege.edu

Joyce Harper   
VN Program Chair Coord./Instructor - Hallettsville
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3410
Email: Joyce.Harper@VictoriaCollege.edu

VN Victoria

Kimberly McClure
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor - Victoria
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3359
Email:  Kimberly.McClure@VictoriaCollege.com

Frances Reyes
LVN Administrative Assistant II
Phone: (361) 582-2545
Email: Frances.Reyes@VictoriaCollege.edu

VN Cuero

Elaine Savoie   
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor – Cuero  
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3391
Email: Elaine.Savoie@VictoriaCollege.edu

Wendy Prather   
VN Administrative Assistant II - Cuero
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3441
Email: Wendy.Prather@VictoriaCollege.edu

VN Hallettsville

Barbara Sanderson    
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor – Hallettsville
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3412
Email: Barbara.Sanderson@VictoriaCollege.edu

Grahmann Tricia  
VN Administrative Assistant II - Hallettsville
Phone: (361) 798-2289
Email: Tricia.Grahmann@VictoriaCollege.edu

VN Gonzales

Karen Bauer Smith     
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor - Gonzales  
Phone: (830) 672-7411
Email: Karen.Smith@Victoria.College.edu

Helen Hahn
VN Administrative Assistant III - Gonzales
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3466
Email: Helen.Hahn@VictoriaCollege.edu

Apply to the VN Program

Please read the application packet in it's entirety. The program application and Licensure Eligibility Requirements form are to be submitted to the prospective campus you wish to attend.  If additional assistance is needed please contact the campus administrative assistant.

Certificate and other info:

In addition to the above certificate program, Victoria College offers a number of Health Career training courses through its Workforce & Continuing Education Department.

  Watch the Vocational Nursing Program Video



Pirate Portal


© 2015 Victoria College | 2200 E. Red River | Victoria, TX 77901 | (361) 573-3291 | (877) 843-4369