Vocational Nursing

Victoria College’s Vocational Nursing Program offers a twelve-month certificate program offered on the main campus in Victoria, and at VC’s other locations in Cuero, Gonzales, and Hallettsville. The VN Program is fully approved by the Texas Board of Nursing.

Successful completion of the program will enable you to apply to write the National Licensure Exam for Practical Nurses (NCLEX-PN). Satisfactory achievement on the examination will qualify you for licensure as a vocational nurse.

Vocational Nursing Program Information Sessions

Information will include prerequisite changes, curriculum changes, admission requirements, course requirements,
estimated tuition and fees and financial assistance.  Starting May 2015, the VN Program will begin in the Summer Semester. 
There will NO longer be an August admission.  It is very important anyone interested in applying to the VN program for 2017-2018 attend an Information Session.

Fall Information Sessions:  

Gonzales Campus
Thursday, September 15, 2016
6 - 7 p.m.

Hallettsville Campus
Thursday, October 6, 2016
6 - 7 p.m.

Cuero Campus
Thursday, September 29, 2016
6 - 7 p.m.

Victoria Campus
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
6 - 7 p.m


Contact Us:

Darla Guajardo
Director of Nursing  Career, Health, & Technical Professions
Phone: (361) 582-2551
Email: Darla.Guajardo@VictoriaCollege.edu

Joyce Harper   
VN Program Chair Coord./Instructor - Gonzales
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3410
Email: Joyce.Harper@VictoriaCollege.edu


VN Victoria

Kimberly McClure
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor - Victoria
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3359
Email:  Kimberly.McClure@VictoriaCollege.com

Frances Vasquez
LVN Administrative Assistant II
Phone: (361) 582-2545
Email: Frances.Vasquez@VictoriaCollege.edu

VN Cuero

Elaine Savoie   
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor – Cuero  
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3391
Email: Elaine.Savoie@VictoriaCollege.edu

Wendy Prather   
VN Administrative Assistant II - Cuero
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3441
Email: Wendy.Prather@VictoriaCollege.edu

VN Hallettsville

Michelle Hall   
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor – Hallettsville
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3462
Email: Michelle.Hall@VictoriaCollege.edu
 
Tricia Grahmann
VN Administrative Assistant II - Hallettsville
Phone: (361) 798-2289
Email: Patricia.Grahmann@VictoriaCollege.edu

VN Gonzales

Karen Bauer Smith     
VN Program Coordinator & Instructor - Gonzales  
Phone: (830) 672-7411
Email: Karen.Smith@Victoria.College.edu

Helen Hahn
VN Administrative Assistant III - Gonzales
Phone: (361) 573-3291 x3466
Email: Helen.Hahn@VictoriaCollege.edu

Apply to the VN Program

Please read the application packet in it's entirety. The program application and Licensure Eligibility Requirements form are to be submitted to the prospective campus you wish to attend.  If additional assistance is needed please contact the campus administrative assistant.

Certificate and other info:

In addition to the above certificate program, Victoria College offers a number of Health Career training courses through its Workforce & Continuing Education Department.

  Watch the Vocational Nursing Program Video

vn_play.jpg

 

Pirate Portal

 



Want More Info?
Career Coach

Career Coach is designed to help you find a good career by providing the most current local data on wages, employment, job postings, and associated education and training.

© 2016 Victoria College | 2200 E. Red River | Victoria, TX 77901 | (361) 573-3291 | (877) 843-4369