

PUBLIC NOTICE OF FACILITIES COMMITTEE MEETING Board of Trustees of Victoria College September 21, 2020

A Facilities Committee meeting of the Board of Trustees of Victoria College will be held on Monday – September 21, 2020, beginning at 3:30 PM in MEETING HALL 101, of the EMERGING TECHNOLOGY COMPLEX at 7403 Lone Tree Road, Victoria, Texas.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will **also** be Livestreamed by clicking on the following link: <u>VC Board Meeting</u>, 9-21-2020. The link can also be found on the Victoria College website. This is in accordance with the provisions of Sections 551.125 or 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not suspended by order of the governor.

The subjects to be discussed or considered, or upon which any formal action may be taken are listed below. Items may not necessarily be taken in the same order as shown on this meeting agenda.

Facilities Committee Members are: John Zacek (chair), Bland Proctor, and Ron Walker.

AGENDA

A. Call to Order:

- 1. Quorum Call
- 2. Certification of the Posting of the Notice of the Meeting

B. Citizen Communication:

1. At this time, the public is invited to address the Board of Trustees

C. Items for Discussion:

1. DISCUSS Pipeline Easement with Citgo Products Pipeline Company

If, during the course of the meeting, discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in a closed meeting, the board will conduct a closed meeting in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapters D and E or Texas Government Code section 418.183(f). Before any closed meeting is convened, the presiding officer will publicly identify the section of sections of the Act authorizing the closed meeting. All final votes, actions, or decisions will be taken in open meeting.

This notice was posted in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act on the Victoria College website, at the VC Student Services Building and the Victoria County Courthouse on September 17, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. by Mary Ann Rodriguez for the Board of Trustees.